Tags

, , , ,

Full Moon ritual.  This was our first ritual together since Yule.  We combined elements of Ostara and the full moon.  I am becoming more and more comfortable in my new space.  Sharing the ritual and getting to spend some time with my witchy partner were a much needed luxery.  Time is in such short supply lately.  I’m glad that we could find the time.

The ritual itelf was very much what I needed.  Sometime in contemplation, setting out my new goals. I eschewed our traditional plastic eggs in favor of putting my goals in a seed pack.  I liked the sybolism of the packet, and that it wasn’t something plastic.  There were flowers to make the circle, and water to charge.  

I do miss the days of rituals that lasted for hours, but I think our current lives just don’t allow for that.

