Tags

, ,

On the poly front, I’m still seeing the sailor.  So far the long distance aspect hadn’t been a problem. 

I know I’m holding back on this relationship, at least emotionally.  1. I know he’s leaving for a deployment soon, so he’ll be gone for a year.  While I’m open to picking up our relationship again when he returns, a lot can happen in a year.  2. I’m struggling to trust men in a general sense. 

I missed the poly meetup this month because of work. I’m disappointed because I like the group, but I needed the rest more.

On the pagan front I’m loving it. I’m finally making good on my promise to myself to take classes, read more books, and try new practices.  I’ve been getting so much out of both the classes and rituals at GM.  I’m going to be taking a series of classes that start at the end of this month. 

I’ve been working on my personal practice more as well.  Organizing my materials, updating my BOS, and reaffirming my connection to my gods.

Finally, pop culture.  I have a couple of movie review articles I want to write.  Since I’ve taken a break from the feminist blog, I’m less in a rush to write reviews.  I’ll have to push to add that back into my rotation. 

On the subject of writing, I’m back to writing fiction! There’s a post that’s needs to happen.  My issues with fiction.  I’ll add that I’ve to the list too.  For now, I’m so happy to be back in my universe.  I’m reacquainting myself with my characters and world, and I *like* it.  I know I’m not unbiased here, but it’s a good sequel.  Maybe for Ostara, I’ll plant a seed of “publishing”

That’s my updated for now. 

